

European Working Group on Acoustic Emission

Call for 2022 EWGAE Awards

Adrian Pollock Award EWGAE Young Researcher Award

General rules:

- Any member of the EWGAE group may submit to the Awards Committee the name of a person or persons for an award.
- Submission must be sent to the EWGAE Secretary.
- Deadline for proposals submission: 30 September 2021.
- Each submission must be accompanied by supporting documentation in the form of a written description detailing the reasons why the person or persons should be considered for the award.
- Selection of the winners is made by majority vote of the Awards Committee members following the criteria below.
- The awarded person should present a keynote/plenary speech during the EWGAE conference or gala dinner in agreement with conference organizers.

Award Committee members

- Mr. Irek Baran (President)
- Mr. Alexei Vinogradov
- Mr. Gerd Manthei
- Mr. Antolino Gallego (Secretary, no voting).

ADRIAN POLLOCK AWARD

Criteria: Distinguished individual (senior) researcher – in some exceptional cases two nominations – presented for outstanding achievements in acoustic emission science.

Prize: Award medal and award certificate.

EWGAE YOUNG RESEARCHER AWARD

Criteria:

- Distinguished individual early researcher in some exceptional cases two nominations for significant early achievements in acoustic emission science.
- Several key publications in acoustic emission science.
- Exceptional impact factor.
- Track record of EWGAE conference attendance.

Prize: Free conference registration and award certificate.